February Book Club Featuring Zonnie Gorman, Class of '81

Donita Coburn-Amadio, Director of Advancement and Special Events
 
 
Each Thursday in February • 5 pm PST, 6 pm MST, 7 pm CST, 8 pm EST
An hour and fifteen-minute program.
 
Join Zoom Meeting
Meeting ID: 963 0335 1264
Passcode: 114630
We completed our January book club - thank you Pat Gouvdis '71 for leading us in such a lively, personal, and informative month discussing Guatemala, El Salvador, the war, and the individual people we got to know through centralamericanstories.com.
 
Starting Thursday, February 4 we have a new book! Zonnie Gorman '81 will be leading "Diné Identity in a 21st Century World" by Lloyd L. Lee. In preparation, please purchase your books and get reading! We encourage you to support your local book store to purchase this book!

Stay tuned for our audio recording coming soon to the VVS YouTube!
Back
    • February Book Club

Verde Valley School is a co-educational, International Baccalaureate boarding and day school for students in grades 9-12.
©2020 Verde Valley School. All Rights Reserved